Opened my eyes, Let me see

One of my very close girl friends read the very first entry of this blog, Suffering and Pain. It describes how this whole blog started. She knew my ex when we were still together.

She got so angry and so sad. I explained that I’m so thankful it happened, more than a year ago! And that it’s only God’s blessings that pulled me out of that relationship.

And as we were speaking, this song comes on the radio:

Light of the world
You stepped down into darkness.
Opened my eyes, let me see.

Yes, I think my LORD is the light, who lights up my life, and allows me to see clearly.

There is no more tears and sadness, I see God’s hands and His mercy, and just as my dad had said, that night when I frantically called him, “Praise God.”

One thought on “Opened my eyes, Let me see

  1. I went back and read that post. How heartbreaking. I’m sure it doesn’t hurt as much now as it did then, but I know how pain can blister up sometimes…especially when you get in a situation where it could potentially happen again. It’s like when you burn your hand on the stove, or in the oven, by accident and then you have to wash the dishes with hot water…the burn may have happened yesterday, but it starts to hurt again when you get it close to heat. I haven’t had this happen to me, but I’ve had other hurts and they flair up long after it seems they shouldn’t.

    But anyway, it appears you’ve had a lot of healing happen since then. I’m glad to have found a sister and friend on here 🙂

Leave a Reply

