She’s not shy, she’s just not interested

This actually happened. Hilarious as it is.

My girlfriend, Mandy is a cute blond, and was out with me and some friends. We ran into more friends at G lounge (one of me fave places!) and we all started hanging out. I introduced one of my single guy friends to my friend, Mandy. My guy friend, Ben, is a tall and fit guy, very successful, very attractive. This is supposed to be a good introduction right? Wrong.

So the night starts out with Ben buying a drink for Mandy, which she accepts with a big smile. They proceed to talk. After a few sentences, Ben asks Mandy, “Why are you so shy?” Mandy answers, “I’m not shy.”

A few minutes later, they’re still kinda talking. Ben asks Mandy again, “Why are you so shy?” Mandy is bewildered, and answers, “I’m not shy.”

A few minutes more, Ben asks Mandy again, “Why are you so shy?” Mandy is about to blow up. “I’m not shy, I’m just quiet. I have nothing to say.”

A few minutes later… you get the idea.

So eventually, I turn around, and Mandy is standing on her own, and Ben wandered off somewhere else. I came over and asked what happened.

Mandy’s answer, “The dude keeps asking why I’m shy! I’m not shy! I’m just not interested! The guy has nothing to say, so comments about why I’m quiet and think I’m shy! If only he had something better to say!”

Conclusion?

Guys, if the girl isn’t talking, chances are, she’s not shy. She’s just not interested. Either in you, or what you’re saying. So.. either try harder in the communications department or leave her alone…

(And seriously, Ben… you really have nothing better to say? Boo. Appearances are deceiving.)

Leave a Reply

