“What exactly do you want right now?”

Hm, common question that I’ve been asked a lot recently.

After breaking up, some friends are eager to introduce to me that “awesome guy” or that “great person that you’ll totally match with” to me. But I’m not sure if that’s the route I want.

I do enjoy my single life and my freedom. Part of the concern I had before, was that I am so busy in my life (and I thoroughly enjoy it), that a relationship requires more time and more effort. (Granted, the happy and rewarding factor pays off, haha).

I’m interested in meeting new people. Well, I always am. I’m not exactly trying to jump board off and dive right in to another relationship. Actually, no, I don’t want to.

Am I on a “men fast”, as some friends have asked me. Hmm, not sure either. I’m definitely more than happy to have all this time back in my hands, but it’s not like I’m boycotting men.

Hmm, I wonder if an acceptable answer would be: I just doing what I like to do, and we’ll see what happens! I do believe that God provides and will lead me.

(haha, hope people don’t think that’s a cop out answer, but why do we always have to have a “1-year plan” or “5-year plan” for relationships? I can understand for academic achievement or career, but for relationships, these plans don’t seem realistic!)

Leave a Reply

