Drunken “I love you”s…

Are never a good idea.

This weekend, my friend received a drunken “I love you.” Number one question: is it a joke?! or serious?

Advice: Don’t proclaim your undying love when you’re drunk. It just confuses everyone.

This is a recount of her story. Fake names are used… for security purposes.

Its 3am, Cher is in bed. Sonny tries to call her 5 times, saying he just wants to see her. He then decides to show up at her door, says he just wants to see her. He first starts out talking about what happened at night, what him and his friends did. Then Cher says she really needs to sleep, and that she has work tomorrow. He says, “Why are you pushing me away? Don’t you know how I feel about you? I really like you!” She responds, “yes, I know.” But in his intoxicated state, he didn’t seem to hear her, and continued, “Don’t make me say it. Why are you making me say how I feel?” He’s getting angry and emotional at the same time. She replies, “What are you talking about? I understand how you feel. I’m not making you say anything.” But he still doesn’t seem to hear her, “Don’t make me say it. Don’t make me say it.” She quickly sits up, “Oh no. Don’t say it. Please don’t say it. Not now, not when you’re drunk. No, not now, not here!” His eyes are closed as he says, “I love you!” He sighs, and hangs his head low. He lies down on the couch, muttering a few inaudible words, and suddenly springs back up, jets to the bathroom… and pukes.

Wow!

You’ve got to be kidding. How can you ruin the moment any more than this?

3 thoughts on “Drunken “I love you”s…

  1. Pingback: The time for dropping the “L-bomb” « The Adventures of a Third Culture Kid

  2. I would so not believe that L Bomb. Cause the next day when he woke up. He would say I never said that. I don’t remember anything of last night. And why let a drunk in at that hour? And why answer the phone and talk to a drunk? This is so sad it’s funny.

Leave a Reply

