No drama

Was at a friend’s farewell party.

Two guy friends were there. Apparently, both were interested in talking to me. At the end of the night, there was a bit of conflict. I started to cry. My girl friend was calling them stupid heads and jerks. But that wasn’t the reason I was crying.

I was crying because I thought “this all wouldn’t be happening now if I still was with him.”

All this drama would be avoided, because I wouldn’t be single, and these guys wouldn’t care that much if they got to talk to me or not.

I wonder if I miss the status more or if I’m missing him?

Maybe I liked the status because it helped minimize drama, it symbolized stability, etc.

I have to learn how to minimize drama with or without status.

Perhaps God is stripping away my dependence on the relationship. So I can depend on God.

Leave a Reply

