Funeral

I feel as though I’m holding my own funeral. Not for myself. Don’t get me wrong. But as though I’m burying everything that has to do with him. I’m holding a funeral for all of our dreams and the future that we had planned with each other. I’m holding a funeral for the hopes and dreams of his parents that have been buried.

It’s a funeral, where I toss everything into the hole that was dug up for the tomb. I’m dumping on dirt on it, as fast as I can.

One thought on “Funeral

  1. I wish I could do this… I am still hurting at the loss of the dreams and plans for the future that my girlfriend and I had… and mourning them.

Leave a Reply

