Facebook friends?

I don’t really sit and stare at his profile. But maybe once a week, I check in to see how he’s doing. We’re still friends on facebook, and all of our pictures are still tagged.

I’m not really sure. Is there some facebook ethics? or etiquette? For example, what happens once you break up? Can I leave the pictures down? Or am I supposed to remove them? Can we still stay friends? (I think so, right?)

It was a tragic thing that broke us up, but I still wanted to be able to be civil to each other. I’m not saying to stay best friends, or even close friends (at least not for awhile). But at least cordial to each other.

Real life is one thing (most important, actually). But I was also wondering about facebook etiquette? What do I do now? Is removing the status enough? or are there other actions to take?

Should I just ban myself to not even look at his profile? I don’t know. And it seems everyone doesn’t really know. People just do random things that feel right. So… there is no rule? I wish life came with a handbook, so I can look up on a certain page and be told what to do.

I don’t know, maybe because that way it takes away the responsibility as well as the thought process and anxiety or any type of stress that comes with making decisions and taking action.

Unfortunately, there is no “Manual to Life”.

4 thoughts on “Facebook friends?

  1. No “Manual to Life”? Yes, there is, it’s called the Bible!!!
    And the Bible says “guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life” and “show proper respect to everyone: Love the brotherhood of believers, fear God, honor the king”. I think if you’ve got the right intent, then the right actions will follow =)

  2. i’m a bitter person so I’d say stay friends but then limit his access to your profile so he can’t even see your picture. I hope he gets really bad esther withdrawal!! >:O

Leave a Reply

