The fearing of my God – Part 2

11:32am

So, perhaps… I should start fearing God, and thinking about what He thinks?

If I can no longer trust myself, that’s good. I can trust in my God.

To fear God means to take him at his word, knowing that he will follow through on all his promises. A person who fears the Lord is one whose decisions are guided by God.

Blessed is the man who fears the Lord (Psalms 112:2). Humility and the fear of the Lord bring wealth and honor and life (Proverbs 22:4). The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom (Psalm 111:10). He who fears the Lord has a secure fortress, and for his children it will be a refuge. The fear of the Lord is a fountain of life (Proverbs 14:26-27).

My fave:  Proverbs 31:30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

Leave a Reply

