I can’t leave

5:33pm

I can’t leave this office.

Not because I have too much work, or because I can’t finish. But I feel as though all my strength has just been drained from me.

In a slight bit, I’m also dreading to go home. I want to stay focused, yet distracted.

I can’t enough strength to get out of this chair right now. I’m not really thinking about him, but this sadness is so heavy. I’m not being “emo”, but there’s this strange heavy feeling that I can’t shake off.

I want to do something with my friends, but whatever they suggest just doesn’t seem …. “appetizing” , if that also makes any sense at all.

I need to get out of here. But I’m not sure if I want to go home. I want to get away. But I don’t know where to go.

That phrase “I can’t leave” … reminds me of how I felt sometimes in the relationship. I felt guilty for leaving and giving up so I would try my hardest. I feel so silly now.

2 thoughts on “I can’t leave

  1. Pingback: My own blog woke me up! « The Adventures of a Third Culture Kid

Leave a Reply

