My best friend

I feel like I’ve just lost my best friend.

I mean, I have so many other good friends. But he was different. He was different.

He once told me that he wanted to show me the world, sigh, but where is that promise now? He was my best friend. We shared secrets, we talked about our thoughts, our dreams, our plans, and our future together. He was the person I trusted most, to reveal myself as well as be myself. Now I feel I have lost my boyfriend and my best friend. A huge chunk of my life is missing. And the silence, … its deafening.

Leave a Reply

