I think I have angels, sprinkled with a few goblins

Class went surprisingly well today!

The most challenging part was probably trying to explain things the the students who didn’t understand as the students who knew were trying to show off and finish my sentences. But you know what, I really like these kids! All 25 of them! πŸ™‚ And I memorized all their names today! Whoohooo! They’re so cute! I have rising sophomores, juniors and seniors~ So sweet.

I get worried of the quieter ones, because I’m not sure if they’re just shy of if they’re lost or if they’re scared to ask questions.

I taught from 9am – 5pm today~ standing the whole time (and gave them bathroom breaks, but forgot to go myself…). Tomorrow will be a full day again, half lecture and half lab. I’m a bit nervous about the lab, it’ll be our first time in lab. Hopefully, nothing will go wrong~ fingers crossed.

Okay, goblins, hope you guys had a good night sleep and and can stay awake in class tomorrow! πŸ™‚

They’re super excited because this is their chance to “experience college life” πŸ™‚ So cute!

I remember those days! When I “experienced college life” at Stanford and Columbia. And after I went college, realized…. its nothing like high school summer programs … hhahahah. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

