My aloe vera and my vitamin E

11:03pm

I just got back from church. I was talking to some of my friends about the scarring phenomenon.

I think I’ve realized… because we want our scars to heal well, we put extra care on it, give it a lot of tender love and caring. So, instead of jumping into another relationship (rebounds…) or getting crazy drunk and spending lots and lots of money or hooking up with endless men, yet feeling just as empty in the morning… maybe… I should take the calmer approach. I want my wound to scar nicely. No discoloration or uneven bumps. I won’t take it into the sun, nor would I scrape it with a blade again.

So what would be my aloe vera and vitamin E? I think its my God and His Word. It really comforts me. The famous famous Psalm 23, one line says “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for You are with me. Your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” God is giving me inner peace, despite the raging storm that surrounds me. God gives me a good night’s rest, even though sleep/night is the dreaded time. Psalms 121 “the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night. the LORD will keep you from all harm, he will watch over your life.” I want to immerse myself in God’s presence right now. Kinda like spreading ointment on my wound, or immersing it into an herbal medicine with vitamin E and aloe vera (what’s my obsession with aloe? I actually had a scar on my shin that I didn’t take care of, haha). I want to scar well. I want this scar to be a pretty one, a blessed one, a good one.

Our diagnosis: To help scar well, please use Aloe Vera and Vitamin GOD. 😉

3 thoughts on “My aloe vera and my vitamin E

  1. Pingback: Some multi-vitamins « The Adventures of a Third Culture Kid

  2. Pingback: Today is my one year anniversary! The Lessons I’ve learned « The Adventures of a Third Culture Kid

Leave a Reply

